Is Lent Over Yet

20 Feb

People, I am struggling with my Lent sacrifice.  Please remind me why I decided to give up boys?  It seems like such a bad idea now, especially since part of my sacrifice included not enjoying the hotness that is my boss.

Today our entire team had a working session at his house.  He wore this clingy shirt that hugged his pecs and biceps.  God.  Damn.  He is so damn fine!  At one point he was kind of laying on the couch and I actually imagined walking over to him and just climbing all over him.  Thankfully, I was saved from making a terrible decision by the fact that all of my coworkers were around me and I would have had to push one of my teammates out of my way to get to him.

Tomorrow we have our regularly scheduled meeting.  Just the two of us.  The meeting where he offers to buy me coffee or lunch and then will wink at least twice.

Is it wrong to want to climb into his lap?  Because it really doesn’t seem all that wrong – even though we’ll be in the cafeteria.  I mean, I’m sure that the people will not mind.  Right??

One Response to “Is Lent Over Yet”

  1. ron February 21, 2013 at 1:40 pm #

    Stay strong. And be the Master of your domain.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,101 other followers

