My Life is SO Hard

5 Jan

Think the kids from “Annie” and Jay Z summed it up best in this little tune:

Pity me.  Feel sorry for me.  My life is so damn hard.  Sure there are lots of awesome things, like:

  • I live in a super cute house.
  • I have a job I love that pays me well.
  • I get a pedicure and manicure at least once a month.
  • I have multiple stamps in my passport.
  • I have a new Burberry scarf and new Burberry shades.
  • My couch is super comfortable.
  • I have HBO and can watch every last episode of “The Wire” any time I want to.
  • My iPad, Mac, iPhone 5, and iPod have all the tunes I could possibly want to listen to.

So what’s there to bitch about?  How can I possibly enjoy all of these amazing things when I have to drag myself out of my bed on a Saturday morning to make my own coffee??  Life would be so much easier if I had a butler, a maid, and a cabana boy.  Sure, there’s no pool here, but I’m sure I could find plenty for Enrique, the cabana boy, to keep him busy.

Alas!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,108 other followers

