Why On Earth Would You Want to Smell Like That??

10 Apr

There are things on this earth I will never understand.  Like why anyone cares what the Kardashians do, why people are so into anal, where socks wander off to, why people like olives, and why Veronica Mars was cancelled.  These are all things I spend time pondering.  Especially the first one.  The Kardashians are a waste of space.  Yes, Kim is hot, but the rest of her family is lame and not remotely interesting.  There are more exciting things to do than watch their show(s), like stick your finger in a light socket, or water board yourself.

Yesterday a friend of mine sent me this website and I almost fell out of my chair.

Let me give you the skinny: it’s a website for a “perfume” that smells like vag.  No, not perfume FOR your vag, but perfume that smells LIKE your vag.

With a quick swipe of the roll-on applicator your fantasies will be indulged with not only the memories of an exotic, aroused woman, but also her musky vaginal scent. Only a small drop is needed to make it last for hours…

Why?  Why do you want to walk around smelling like vagina?  I don’t understand.  Unless this is geared towards those creepy guys with real dolls and they want to rub it all over the doll before they have romantic fun times with it.  I just don’t get it.

My favorite part about the website?  Definitely the video!  So there’s lots of footage of a sweaty woman at a gym using a bike.  Meanwhile, a super hot dude (who is clearly a fucking freak) is getting all excited watching her.  So what does he do after she leaves?  He goes over and smells the bicycle seat.  And if that’s not enough, he then proceeds to steal it.  Then hours later he’s rubbing the seat and smelling his hand.  And that’s marketing , my friends.

9 Responses to “Why On Earth Would You Want to Smell Like That??”

  1. Amber April 10, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    Holy hell, that is gross.

    • Hookdntx April 10, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

      wow, is there a version for women? A sweaty ball sack cologne too? This is disgusting!

  2. B April 10, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

    Eeewwwww that is just nasty

  3. brokenlittledoll April 10, 2012 at 3:29 pm #

    holy hell that is gross…

  4. ifUseekAmy April 10, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    What the hell is wrong with people that they create something like this??? Ick.

  5. Pkitass April 10, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    Yuck!

  6. Jennifer April 13, 2012 at 3:36 pm #

    While I am not disagreeing that the product idea and marketing campaign are ridiculous. Let me be clear – this falls into an area whe you think you are watching an old SNL faux commercial. I do personally love the way my husband smells (pits, ball sack and all) and if I could bottle his man smell to help me “sleep” when I am out of town, I would.

  7. My Dating Hangovers April 15, 2012 at 2:52 pm #

    Uh… This is so disturbing in more than one way. It proves my point that anyone will try selling anything! Why not just sell cum stained panties while they’re at it! Yuck.

    By the way, I miss Veronica Mars as we’ll as The X Files and Ally McBeal.

  8. barbmcgregor April 16, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    Wow! That’s all I can say.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,108 other followers

